In Ancoris Signatures you can either manually enter profile information for your users, or you can automatically sync profile information that you have already configured in G Suite. This profile information can then be populated in your Signature Templates using Merge Fields, see the following article for guidance: Link


Profile information that can be included in a Signature Template may typically include:

  • The user's first and last name
  • Job Title
  • Department
  • Email Address
  • Postal Address
  • Phone Numbers
  • Social/Website Links


Please Note: Only Administrators can make manual edits to a user's profile.

Important: It is recommended to use profile sync over manually entering profile data into Ancoris Signatures, when profile information is entered manually, using the "Sync Profiles" option will remove all information that is not present in G Suite.


Choose one of the following two methods of updating your user's profile information:

  1. Sync profile information from G Suite
  2. Manually enter profile information into Ancoris Signatures


For guidance on storing profile information in G Suite, see 'Info: Storing user profile information in G Suite'



1. Sync profile information from G Suite


You can configure Ancoris Signatures to update your user's profile automatically each day, this allows you to update the information in your user's signatures from G Suite without needing to update Ancoris Signatures directly on a regular basis. 


To configure profile sync:

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Under the System Settings tab, check the Pull G Suite Profile option


You can also manually sync profile information from G Suite if you need a one-time update or if you have made an urgent change, this is done simply by selecting the sync profiles iconunder the Manage Users tab in the Dashboard section.



2. Manually enter profile information into Ancoris Signatures


If you don't already have profile information configured in G Suite, you can store your user's profile information directly in Ancoris Signatures instead. 


Please Note: In order to make manual changes to user profile information, you must first disable automatic profile sync and described above in Step 1.



  1. Go to Dashboard
  2. Under the Manage Users tab, click the three dotsnext to the user in question.
  3. Click Edit Profile
  4. In the accordian displayed, enter the information as required
  5. Hit Save to update the profile


Info: Storing user profile information in G Suite


If you wish to automatically sync your profile information from the G Suite Admin Console, you can store it like so:


  1. Go to the G Suite Admin Console
  2. Find and select Users on the Home Screen
  3. In the Users list, select the appropriate user.
  4. On the User's profile page, find and select the User Information section
  5. In the User Information section, fill out the details as required in your Signature Template


Please refer to our Merge Field Reference page to identify which G Suite profile fields map with Ancoris Signatures merge fields: Merge Field Reference